Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Crescent Processing company Complaint - rip off customers with high cancellation fees - credit card processing company
Crescent Processing company Complaint

Crescent Processing company Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

rip off customers with high cancellation fees - credit card processing company


I recently decided to stop using the services of Crescent processing co. because I was not getting enough calls for credit cards. during the conversation with the representative nothing was said to me about a cancellation fee. The verbage in the contract is de-conversion fee. I never heard of a de conversion fee and I doubt anyone else would know what that is. the fee mentioned was $350.00. Since nothing was said about a cancellation fee, I never thought about that. well, 3 days later while checking my bank statement, I saw that crescent took $350.00 out of my account. I couldn't believe they did that. I called the company to please refund the money since that is my bill money and they refused. I am determined to get my money back and stop these credit card companies from ripping people off already. We must all take a stand for ourselves. there is no reason for such high interest fees and cancellation fees. same with the cell phone companies. to be fined $175.00 to cancel a phone contract is more robbery. Let's stop this raping of the american public now.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Crescent Processing ...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Crescent Processing ...
WATCH videos
for Crescent Processing ...
More Crescent Processing company Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Crescent Processing ...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


ericarene3dc says: (7 years ago)
 0
wow....i knew something was up...they also go by the name summit merchant solutions...i worked for them about two weeks before i realized something wasn't right...appointments would be made and the place would be for sale..i would call the team leader and they would say"let me call the owner",and i would think..why can't i never call the owner..it was unorganized...the merchant wouldn't even know why we were there or we would say go to this place and the owners name is"hosea" i get there ask for that name and they are like"who?" But something can be done about that..im not a business but i will not work for a company like that. And its funny how i stumbled upon that. because i was putting my all and all in it,giving 100 percent...i mean, i got business cards,feeling really good and confident,thinking about ideas,so i was going to email postings about what the company can offer them and i came across people's complaints about them...wow...jehovah god works in mysterious ways...NOW...even though its a contract it should still be able to be voided because its a fake...especially "de-conversion?" that wasnt even in my orientation...if you cant afford a lawyer..get a pro-bono. there should be no reason why a judge would object to that...everytime i look on craigslist now and see a sales position i look up the name.many different names...maybe fbi could pose as a small businessman or something(i don't know,just throwing out ideas here)..im sorry for everyone's losses and thats real f##ked up that these people would hustle like that ...but they gonna get there's don't give-up,remember jehovah sees it all..and they are gonna get there's...im really sure the contract should be able to be voided..ITS FAKE..and if a judge or lawyer cant get you out of it...then they are in the wrong profession..



budsauto says: (8 years ago)
 0
My father past away took over his shop had to find a processer that took voyager in short time to get payed i ended up going with 3 differant companys that all lied to get me sighed up now i have been paying for some time now none of them was able to do my services and when contract that i sighed by them lieing to a desperate young man but i try to stop services but now with my busy days i have to stop services i dont use within there time fram i did stop one like thay said now thay sent me to collections thay just know us small buisness owners dont have the time to follow up on this and sock it to us its not right and i dont know what to do with my busy days



JCCheese says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am now going through the same thing. The sales rep guarenteed us we would not get charged any fees until we used the machine. The charges are being deducted from our account and we were told that it would be 495.00 to cancel ,nice company.
I am contacting the better business bureau to file a legal complaint and recomend you do the same.
J&C Cheese,Inc.



ANotableNotary says: (8 years ago)
 0
Thank you for all these posts. This company called me early in the week wanting to give me their 5-minute presentation. I am a small tax business and told them 3 times that I would not be in the office until the 22nd. They made an appointment for the 22nd. The guy showed up on the 15th so my landlord called me to tell me some guy from Crescent was there. I wound up having to alter my plans to go to the office to meet him. I was really ticked off. And, now that I get the scoop from you all who have had dealings with them, I will tell them where to stick their contract...and their de-conversion fees. I am enough of a cynic that I don't make ANY decisions without consulting with others first. So, thanks!



dmeredith says: (8 years ago)
 0
Call me at 402-408-9367. Stick it
to 'em. Don



dmeredith says: (8 years ago)
 0
The term de-conversion is defined
as a religious term only. It has
absolutely no use in a contractual
document and not only are they guilty of fraud, but religious persicution as well. You can
therefore get free legal help,
as this violates your civil rights.



dmeredith says: (8 years ago)
 0
I just got ripped off by this company. I never got a contract.
Just lies. They called it a cancellation fee to me over the phone.I know how we can take 'em
down if you want, and get paid to do it. We are honest, so let's outcon the cons.



tyjsbay says: (8 years ago)
 +1
I own a small company and one day a salesman for crescent processing came to my shop telling me if I switched to crescent processing all I would have to pay for all credit cards was 1.1%. I asked what other fees they had like per item charge or any hidden charges.He replied that there were no hidden charges. Well he lied about everything, there was a per item charge and I am getting charged from 1.6 to 2.8 on all cards plus all kinds of fees that don't make sense. If I deposit 500.00 dollars they deposit around 490.00. So every deposit I make they take money from and then at the end of the month they take another 60 to 80 dollars for their fees. Now they said they can't process a 1600.00 dollar sale because it is too large. Yet I spoke to the customer and they said the amount went through on their credit card. So now they are holding 1600.00 dollars and won't put it in my bank and since I complained about that they have not deposited any of my credit card slips for 14 days now. They are holding more than 2600.00 for no reason. When I finaly reached someone and asked why they had not put the money in my account all they could say was monday was a holiday. There has to be a law against holding funds for no reason. They have cost me about 100.00 in returned item charges and almost made me lose one of biggest supplier. If anyone knows something that can be done about these people I would be very grateful for in info.



wasBurnedInTupelo says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Dont use this company. I am a small business, I failed to initially check them and their contracts out throughly. I am paying dear for it now. I could get into details, but then it would get as confusing as their contracts, sales reps and management. They are worse than dealing with the IRS if that means anything.

Even if your present rate looks twice as much as what Cresent says theirs is, you will still be ahead to stay with whoever you are processing with now, regardless of who you are with. Nobody is higher and worse to deal with than these guys.

i wished someone would have gave me this warning back on the day they were razzle and dazzling me.



wasBurnedInTupelo says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Dont use this company. I am a small business, I failed to initially check them and their contracts out throughly. I am paying dear for it now. I could get into details, but then it would get as confusing as their contracts, sales reps and management. They are worse than dealing with the IRS if that means anything.

Even if your present rate looks twice as much as what Cresent says theirs is, you will still be ahead to stay with whoever you are processing with now, regardless of who you are with. Nobody is higher and worse to deal with than these guys.

i wished someone would have gave me this warning back on the day they were razzle and dazzling me.



evienick says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Me too...I own a preschool and the sales rep told me i could use it to run the checks thru, giving me the impression that it was not just checking for available funds! He also did not mention the 4 yr contract!! I rarely have parents wanting to pay with credit cards!! I told them this. Now they just took 180.00 out of my account for some wacko fees they just made up!
The cancellation fee is now $425!!



cunkrr28 says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I signed with First Data through Huntington Bank in November. My business is closed and they charged me $500.00 cancellation fee and refuse to cancel the lease of the equipment until the 48 months is up...I feel robbed. I am taking most of my paycheck for past bills from the business and this company is taking the rest! Help...what do we do?



jodifox says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Wasnt told it was a 4 year contract. $495.00 de-conversion fee. I refuse to pay this!



screwedagain says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Please lets do. I am sick of it.I no longer carry a contract with anyone except Suntrust or bloodtrust as I call them.



taiwanmouse says: (10 years ago)
 +1
We recently switched to Crescent and boy do I wish we had researched them before hand. After being told we were to high risk and they were voluntarily closing our account, we were informed that our account had been placed on hold several days before the decision was given. They had been "holding" 10's of Thousands of Dollars as "protection" for them and will hold it for 120 days against any chargebacks. Yet when we had one chargeback that was processed they STILL debited our account! What the H#(% are they holding our money for if they are just going to debit our account anyway!?! They are not good to work with and they are nothing but thieves. We were told things that were not true and then they tried to triple charge us for machines that were supposed to be free.



FredTheMole says: (10 years ago)
 0
UPDATE: After filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau for the greater Dallas area we were contacted by a representative of Crescent. They have since closed our accounts (as requested) and sent a check for the merchant fees they had collected via overnight mail. It would appear they are not such a bad company after all, but I'd be VERY careful in dealing with their sales people, and I'd strongly advise going over their contract with a fine tooth comb. Once they get you signed they'll fight to keep you.



FredTheMole says: (10 years ago)
 +1
I am co-owner of a SMALL transportation company in West Michigan and am currently fighting Crescent for $700 in "De-Conversion" fees they want to close two accounts that we never opened. I've called them five times and gotten NOWHERE. We've told them several times to cancel our accounts. The first time we asked them to close the accounts I spent about an hour on the phone with a "Supervisor" who continuously tried to get us to stay with the company and kept trying to convince me that we were aware that multiple accounts were active (even though we weren't). She said she was going to e-mail me a recording of an alleged account activation phone call (which I never got) and she said she was going to talk to the company's Vice President about our situation. After they took more fees out of our bank account the following month I called again. The person I talked to was friendly and said they would take care of it and call me back. Two weeks later I still hadn't received the call and had another $114 taken from my bank account. The last conversation I had with a "Supervisor" lasted 40 minutes, I explained the situation in detail including my previous conversations and the dead ends I have constantly encountered. He told me flat out that there wasn't really anything I could do and that my best bet would be to stay with their company. I told him that I had ABSOLUTELY NO INTEREST IN CONTINUING TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM and that if they were going to attempt to collect any "de-conversion" fees from us that I would take their sales agent to court for fraud. He politely indicated that I was free to take any legal recourse, but that such attempts would be fruitless and hurt my business more than anything else. I **HATE** this company! If I could give ANY advice to ANYONE in business it would be to NEVER THINK ABOUT DOING BUSINESS WITH CRESCENT PROCESSING COMPANY. If I am lucky I'll be able to get out of this mess without losing more than $1,000.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Crescent Processing company reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team